Foods You Can Eat on a Gluten-Free Diet


Although most of the people are not affected by gluten, those with conditions like celiac disease or gluten sensitivity are asked to avoid it to prevent adverse health effects. If you are one of those, this article is for you.

What is gluten? It is a group of proteins found in certain grains, such as wheat, rye, and barley. It not only helps food to maintain its shape by providing elasticity and moisture but also provides it a chewy texture.

People suffering from irritable bowel syndrome and wheat allergy should stay away from gluten. A gluten-free diet can also be beneficial for people with schizophrenia and autism.

Here's a list of food you can eat if you are on a gluten-free diet: Whole grains such as quinoa, brown rice, buckwheat, wild rice, sorghum, millet, arrowroot and oats. You can consume cruciferous vegetables, including cauliflower and broccoli Opt for as much as greens, such as spinach, and kale Starchy vegetables, including potatoes, corn, and squash also work amazingly for a gluten-free diet. Legumes such as beans, lentils, peas, peanuts, nuts and seeds Non vegetarians can go for red meat such as fresh beef, pork, and lamb and poultry i.e. chicken and fresh fish Also, traditional soy foods like tofu is a good option. Dairy products like milk, butter and ghee, cheese, cream, cottage cheese, sour cream, yogurt

0 views0 comments